Usually, stopping the subscription causes your account to be closed. As a consequence, our bots automatically delete all your data, any time after your account has been canceled.
But your subscription could have been stopped for any reason: you need time to organize your store, you’re taking a break from e-commerce, or you need to have more products before jumping into the multichannel business.
Thus, we gave our users a way to freeze their accounts, instead of being permanently erased. This option is called the Idle Plan and it’s available at $9,99/month.